Forums scheduled for November general election candidates


The League of Women Voters of Clark County will sponsor several forums this month and in early October featuring area candidates in the Nov. 2 general election.

The group is a nonpartisan, grassroots civic organization that aims to inform and encourage active participation in government.

All of the forums will be aired live on CVTV and will be available online at

The schedule includes:

• Wednesday, Sept. 22 at 6:30 p.m.: Clark Regional Wastewater District commissioner position two candidates Norman Harker and Bruce Campbell; Fire Protection District No. 6 commissioner position 3 candidates Rock L. Hanes and Casey M. Collins; as well as the candidates for Washougal and Vancouver mayoral positions.

• Friday, Sept. 24 at 6:30 p.m.: Candidates for La Center City Council include Melissa Fox and Justin Keeler for position 1, Dennis Hill and KC Kasberg for position 2 and Sean Boyle and TR Randy Williams for position 3.

• Wednesday, Sept. 29 at 6:30 p.m.: The candidates for three positions for Vancouver City Council will be featured, as well as candidates for the Port of Vancouver District 2 commissioner race.

• Wednesday, Sept. 29 at 7:30 p.m.: Candidates for two Vancouver School Board seats will be featured, as well as candidates for the Evergreen School District’s position 1 seat.

• Thursday, Sept. 30 at 6:30 p.m.: Ridgefield City Council candidates Jennifer Lindsay and Ken Spurlock for position 6 will be featured, as well as Battle Ground City Council candidates Troy McCoy and Brian Munson for position 1, Adrian Cortes and Josh VanGelder for position 4, Neil Butler and Tricia Davis for position 5, and Cherish DesRoches and Josie Calderon for position 6.

• Friday, Oct. 1 at 6:30 p.m.: Candidates for Camas mayor and council positions will be featured.

• Friday, Oct. 1 at 7:30 p.m.: Candidates in the Camas and Washougal school board races will be featured, as well as candidates for commissioner position 3 at the Port of Camas/Washougal.

Ballots for the Nov. 2 election will be mailed from the Clark County Elections Office on Oct. 15.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here