Prairie basketball

Prairie High School junior (now senior) Meri Dunford heads to the hoop during a regional matchup against Arlington High School last season year.

1A Trico

La Center Wildcats 

Boys – 18-2 regular season (5-2 in playoffs)

Home game schedule

Monday, Dec. 16 vs. Kalama — 7 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 21 vs. Morton—White Pass — 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 8 vs. Seton Catholic — 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan 15 vs. Columbia-White Salmon — 7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 18 vs. Lynden Christian — 3 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan 28 vs. Castle Rock — 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 4 vs. Stevenson — 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 6 vs. King’s Way Christian — 7 p.m.

 

Girls – 10-10 regular season (2-2 in playoffs)

Home game schedule

Wednesday, Dec. 11 vs. Ridgefield — 7 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 9 vs. Castle Rock — 7 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 16 vs. Stevenson — 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 24 vs. Seton Catholic — 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 31 vs. Columbia-White Salmon — 7 p.m.

2A GSHL

Hockinson Hawks

Boys – 9-11 regular season (2-2 in playoffs)

Home game schedule

Thursday, Dec. 12 vs. Evergreen — 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 14 vs. Tumwater — 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 19 vs. R A Long — 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 10 vs. Ridgefield — 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 16 vs. Woodland — 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 30 vs. Columbia River — 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 4 vs. Washougal — 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 11 vs. Mark Morris — 7:30 p.m.

 

Girls – 10-10 regular season (no playoffs)

Home game schedule

Friday, Dec. 13 vs. Tumwater — 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 9 vs. Columbia River — 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 14 vs. Washougal — 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 21 vs. Mark Morris — 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 23 vs. R A Long — 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 31 vs. Ridgefield — 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 6 vs. Woodland — 7:30 p.m.

 

Ridgefield Spudders

Boys – 11-9 regular season (1-2 in playoffs)

Home game schedule

Friday, Dec. 13 vs. La Center — 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 8 vs. R A Long — 7 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 16 vs. Mark Morris — 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 24 vs. Columbia River — 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 28 vs. Washougal — 7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 1 vs. Hockinson — 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 11 vs. Woodland — 7 p.m.

 

Girls – 12-8 regular season (0-2 in playoffs)

Home game schedule

Friday, Dec. 13 vs. King’s Way Christian — 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 18 vs. Heritage — 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 20 vs. Columbia River — 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 7 vs. Washougal — 7 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 11 vs. Hockinson — 7 p.m.

Monday, Jan. 20 vs. Woodland — 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 29 vs. R A Long — 7 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 6 vs. Mark Morris — 7 p.m.

 

Woodland Beavers

Boys – 8-11 regular season (no playoffs)

Home game schedule

Friday, Dec. 13 vs. Prairie — 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 3 vs. Centralia — 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 8 vs. Washougal — 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 10 vs. Mark Morris — 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 21 vs. Ridgefield — 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 28 vs. R A Long — 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 4 vs. Columbia River — 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 7 vs. Hockinson — 7:30 p.m.

 

Girls – 13-7 regular season (1-2 in playoffs)

Home game schedule

Wednesday, Dec. 11 vs. Hudson’s Bay — 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 18 vs. Kalama — 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 7 vs. R A Long — 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 14 vs. Columbia River — 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 17 vs. Hockinson — 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 29 vs. Washougal — 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 31 vs. Mark Morris — 7:30 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 10 vs. Ridgefield — 7:30 p.m.

3A GSHL

Prairie Falcons

Boys – 14-6 regular season (4-2 in playoffs, lost in first round of state)

Home game schedule

Monday, Dec. 16 vs. Columbia River — 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 20 vs. Battle Ground — 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 3 vs. Timberline — 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 7 vs. Evergreen — 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 10 vs. Kelso — 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 21 vs. Hudson’s Bay — 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 31 vs. Fort Vancouver — 7 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 3 vs. Mountain View — 7 p.m.

 

Girls – 19-1 regular season

(3A State Champions)

Home game schedule

Friday, Dec. 13 vs. Snohomish — 7 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 19 vs. Camas — 7 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 20 vs. Battle Ground — 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 14 vs. Fort Vancouver — 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 17 vs. Mountain View — 7 p.m.

Thursday, Jan. 23 vs. Evergreen — 7 p.m.

Friday, Jan. 24 vs. Miramonte, California — 6 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 28 vs. Kelso — 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 5 vs. Hudson’s Bay — 7 p.m.

4A GSHL

Battle Ground Tigers

Boys – 13-7 regular season (5-3 in playoffs)

Home game schedule

Monday, Dec. 16 vs. Evergreen — 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan 14 vs. Skyview 5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 28 vs. Union — 7 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 3 vs. Heritage 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 5 vs. Camas — 7 p.m.

 

Girls – 5-15 regular season (no playoffs)

Home game schedule

Monday, Dec. 16 vs. Evergreen — 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 18 vs. King’s Way Christian — 7 p.m.

Wednesday, Jan. 8 vs. Mountain View — 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan. 14 vs. Skyview — 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Jan 28 vs. Union — 5:30 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 3 vs. Heritage — 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 5 vs. Camas — 5:30 p.m.

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.